Gallery

Meet the team!

Ruby Tobin – Borneo Project Coordinator

Ruby

I have been passionate about conservation from a very young age. I furthered my interests through studying Conservation Biology & Ecology at Exeter University’s campus in Falmouth. I since spent several months in Asia, working with local people, studying its wonderful biodiversity and coming face to face with the big conservation issues which we face in this part of the world. I am now working with a very motivated and enthusiastic team of people to develop conservation projects, working with local communities in Borneo and Sumatra.

Emma Gardner – Mammalian Researcher

I have always been interested in working with animals. I now work in the field of biology and conservation and have been lucky enough to have had the opportunity to work with elephants, tigers and rare cloud forest habitats. I graduated from an animal biology degree from the University of Gloucestershire in June 2011.

I have a special interest in carnivorous mammals and I hope to further this in the forests of Borneo and Sumatra. I hope to be looking into the Sunda clouded leopard and other predators as indicators of biodiversity in this precious and fast diminishing environment and I am excited to be working with like-minded people.

 


Samuel Morton – Mammalian Researcher

My name is Sam and I have always been interested in wildlife since I was a young boy –annoying my nan by turning over her paving stones in search of ants, slow warms, woodlice and other such beasties! I went to university to further my passion for the natural world and it is here I became more aware of the problems it faces.I am currently volunteering for the AWF – working on this project with several other passionate and energetic (and tea-loving!) individuals!


By rubytobin

Leave a comment